Onslow Players Named in Womens U21 Squad

November 21, 2014

Wellington have announced five debutants in the Wellington Under 21 squad to compete in the annual National Under 21 Tournament in December. The tournament will consist of both 50 over matches and T20s.


Spearing the bowling attack, Onslow’s Rosemary Cockle will be looking to take top order wickets and push for further Wellington honours while fellow seam bowlers Emma Fulbrook, Umaya Ranaweera and Roshani Thuraisingham will look to build pressure. Rebecca Burns will lead the batting line up looking to dominate powerplays with her power hitting, while all rounders Lee-Harwood, Krebs and Sprott will need to bat deep into the innings.


Read the full story here




Please reload

Featured Posts

Onslow great gets permanent place at Nairnville Park

October 22, 2018

Please reload

Recent Posts

November 8, 2016

September 27, 2016

Please reload

Please reload

Search By Tags

I'm busy working on my blog posts. Watch this space!

Please reload

Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square

© 2014 Onslow Cricket Club