top of page

Premier Women

Currently Onslow is one of the Top women’s teams in Wellington Premier Grade. Champions of the Joy Lamerson Cup One Day 40 over competition and runners up of the Maureen Peters Cup for the T20 competition in the 2013-14 season.


The 2014-15 team is an exciting young squad. The Premier team is in a rebuilding phase after dominating the club competition over numerous years in the mid-late 2000’s, winning the women’s championship seven years running. Although the squad is rebuilding and continuing to develop the team is aiming to complete the tough task of winning both women's competitions in the 2014-15 season.


The first match of the 2014-15 season is 1 November 2014 with a round of 40 over matches leading into a final scheduled for Sunday 7th December. The T20 competition begins in mid January with some Wedenesday and saturday matches leading into the final on 7th March 2015.


Onslow currently have one New Zealand White Fern (Sophie Devine - VC), three Wellington Blaze representatives (Sophie Devine – C, Renee Moffitt, and Suzie McDonald) and nine selected in the Wellington U21, Secondary Schools and U15 representatives.


The Onslow Premier Womens squad for 2014-15

Rosemary Cockle

Sophie Devine

Emma Fullbrook

Katie Hoffman

Floss Marshall

Makaylah Mason-Jones

Suzie McDonald (VC)

Jess McFayden

Renee Moffitt (C) 

Courtney Sprott

Roshani Thuraisingham 

Phoenix Williams

Danielle Watson


History of the Womens Game at Onslow

After a brief appearance in the late 40s, women's cricket returned to Onslow in 1978-79 and consolidated to the extent that Onslow dominated women's cricket in Wellington during the eighties and early nineties.


Again Onslow dominated the club scene in the mid-late 2000’s with multiple Wellington and New Zealand representatives winning seven consecutive titles.


Patricia McKelvey (long time New Zealand captain), Nancy Williams, Karen Musson, Maia Lewis (former New Zealand captain) and Sophie Devine have all represented New Zealand while playing for Onslow.



Renee Moffitt  021 057 2215

Jeremy Sprott 021 655 760


Training Night

Monday’s at 6.00pm-7.30pm at Onslow College Farnboro Centre. All are welcome to join in where coaching is available.


Girls under 18 years and Under

Onslow does not currently have a girls team. Cricket Wellington has a Premier Youth grade that has four teams from Johnsonville, North City, Collegians & Hutt Districts that play afternoon cricket. 


For further information please contact the Cricket Wellington Womens Coordninator: 


Eimear Richardson

021 079 1670

bottom of page